National Cadet Corps

               The National Cadet Corps is the Indian military cadet corps with its Head Quarters at New Delhi. It is open to school and college students voluntarily. The National Cadet Corps in India is a voluntary organization which recruits cadets from high schools, colleges and universities all over India. The Cadets are given basic military training in small arms and parades. The officers and cadets have no liability for active military service once they complete their course but are given preference over normal candidates during selections based on the achievements in the corps.

Motto of NCC

Unity and Discipline (Ekta aur Anushasan)

Four Cardinal Principals of Discipline:

Obey with a smile

Be Punctual

Work hard and without fuss

Make no excuses and tell no lies

Aims of NCC:

    1. To develop qualities of character, courage, comradeship, discipline, leadership, secular outlook, the spirit of adventure and sportsmanship and the ideals of selfless service among the youth to make them useful citizen.

    2. To create a human resource of organized trained and motivated youth to provide leadership in all walks of life, including the Armed Forces and be always available for the service of the nation.


    “I do hereby solemnly promise that I will serve my motherland most truly and loyally and that, I will abide by the rules and regulations of the National Cadet Crops. Further, under the command and control of my commanding officer, I will participate in every camp most sincerely and wholeheartedly”.


    We the cadet of the national cadet corps, do solemnly pledge that we shall always uphold the unity of India. We resolve to be a disciplined and responsible citizen of our Nation. We shall undertake positive community service in the spirit of selflessness and concern for our fellow beings.

NCC Flag

NCC Flag Contains NCC Crest in gold in the middle, with the letters “NCC” encircled by a wreath of seventeen lotuses with a background in Red, Blue and Light blue. Red depicts the Army, Deep Blue depicts the Navy, and Light Blue depicts the Air Force. The seventeen lotuses represent the 17 State Directorates. “Unity of Discipline” (Ekta aur Anushasan) is written at the bottom of the NCC Flag.